Vienna Re-Elects Mayor Seeman

Mayor Seeman

Mayor Seeman

In unofficial results, M. Jane Seeman, who was unopposed, has been re-elected Mayor of the Town of Vienna.  Seeman was first elected Mayor in 2000.

Laurie Genevro Cole, Edythe Frankel Kelleher and Michael J. Polychrones have been re-elected as Councilmembers.  Cole and Kelleher have served on the Vienna Town Council since 2002.  Polychrones was appointed to Town Council in 1996 to fill the unexpired term of George Lovelace and then elected in 1997.  He did not seek re-election in 2003, but was re-elected in 2004 and has since served on Town Council.

Unofficial Vote Totals

Mayor: Seeman – 504; Write-ins – 12

Councilmember:  Cole – 454; Kelleher – 489; Polychrones – 438; Write-ins – 26

Election results become official upon certification by the Fairfax County Electoral Board, which administers elections for the Town of Vienna.  The Mayor and elected Town Council members will begin their new two-year terms on July 1, 2012.